

To: Members of the County Council Date: 1 September 2021

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COUNTY COUNCIL** to be held at **10.00 am** on **TUESDAY**, **7 SEPTEMBER 2021** in **VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 14)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 6 July 2021 and 22 July 2021 (copy attached).

5 DIVERSITY IN DEMOCRACY (Pages 15 - 52)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached), to bring to the attention of Members, the WLGA's Diversity in Democracy Programme.

6 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 53 - 54)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Tony Thomas on behalf of the Welsh Conservative Group for consideration by Full Council (copy attached).

7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 55 - 60)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Alan James (Chair) Councillor Christine Marston (Vice-

Chair)

Barry Mellor Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield Melvyn Mile Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones **Bob Murray** Merfyn Parry Ellie Chard Paul Penlington Ann Davies Pete Prendergast **Gareth Davies** Meirick Davies Arwel Roberts **Hugh Evans** Anton Sampson Peter Evans Peter Scott

Bobby Feeley
Rachel Flynn
Tony Flynn
Rhys Thomas

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland

Alan Hughes

Hugh Irving

Brian Jones

Pat Jones

Tony Thomas

Julian Thompson-Hill

Graham Timms

Joe Welch

Cheryl Williams

David Williams

Tina Jones Eryl Williams
Gwyneth Kensler Huw Williams
Geraint Lloyd-Williams Emrys Wynne
Richard Mainon Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries

Town and Community Councils